Sunday, April 18, 2021
Home Politics BJP wins in Gujarat Municipal Corporation elections

BJP wins in Gujarat Municipal Corporation elections

The Bhartiya Janta Party has retained power in all the six metropolitan municipalities after registering victory in the local body elections in Gujarat. Out of 474 seats announced till Tuesday evening, BJP has won 409 seats. While the Congress has won 43 seats and the Aam Aadmi Party has registered win over 18 seats. Voting was held on 21 February on 576 seats in the six metropolitan municipalities of the state. In the elections of Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot, Jamnagar and Bhavnagar Metropolitan Municipality, the BJP won about 85% of the seats under the leadership of Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and State President CR Patil.

Read more: The Times Of India | The Indian Express | India Today

Report Post



Click on the Button below to Submit Video